Dollhouse

June 28, 2009 at 12:08 pm 1 comment


Dollhouse

This is the second “page” I did for the House art project. I made a sweet dollhouse with flaps that opened up into different rooms. Each flap has some brads.

In the middle row, I have a bathroom where I added a shell to the wall as a decoration and a sitting room where I added a watch face to the wall.

dollhouse rooms closeup
In the lower floor, I have a kitchen on the left and a living room on the right where I added some dimensional glue to highlight a glass vase.


dollhouse top bedroom

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

This is the bedroom of the House project with some curtains. I literally cut this from the bottom of my real-life curtains!

Each of the rooms came from the paint chip brochures you can pick up from the home improvement stores. I picked up the brochures so I could paint–so this was reusing stuff I had in the house! In other words, I didn’t pick up the brochures for this project–but the sizes were perfect.

Entry filed under: collage, mixed media collage, paper arts. Tags: , .

home improvement back up and running!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sherry Steveson  |  February 1, 2010 at 6:36 am

    I enjoyed having you in class. Thank you for the wonderful comment on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

