Sorting, cleaning, rescuing

March 15, 2009 at 11:25 pm 1 comment

I’m finally fed up with the mess of papers in my house! Maybe I’m inspired by my teacher and altered book swap leader (see her blog here) who has been cleaning up her studio but I just spent a couple hours going through some bags of paper.

Background papers, focal images, ephermera, vintage images…even though I now know fancy names for these pieces of paper, they still form clutter when unattended! I’m in a couple swaps of material right now so it’s a good way to sort and send away things I know I will never use. I’m sad that maybe the recipients will think they are trash and throw them in the recycling bin…but each piece was cut out and saved with deliberation by me! Hopefully they will inspire someone else and be put to good use.

Good-bye beautiful papers and good luck in ending up in some creative endeavors!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Alphabet Altered Book Kelly Kilmer class

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. proopnarine  |  March 19, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    I’m sure that the place looks great! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

