2008 altered book swap

January 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm Leave a comment


Music altered book + sign in

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

This was the last swap for 2008 in my altered book group. I finally gave it back to the owner yesterday so i can blog it now!

This was the cover I got and the CD was my signin. I used scrapbook paper as the background and simply used my Brother label printer for the text and name.

I will survive altered book pages

In My Life altered book pages

These spreads were based on songs which have special meaning for me: the Beatles’ “In My Life” and Gloria Gaynor’s “I will survive.”

The first is a disco-based page with an art-deco focal image and I have Bette Middler peeking out from a pocket because she is a survivor!

The second is my interpretation of “In My Life” which makes me think of all the homes I’ve lived in.  All collaged from magazine scraps.  I gessoed a map from a free tourist magazine, added a strip of tissue paper left over from Xmas presents, and cut geometric patterns from a magazine.  I love using materials on hand because it makes me feel creative and very green!

Entry filed under: altered book, collage, green crafting, mixed media collage, paper arts, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Visual Journal pages Collage Project

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

