January 1 Visual Journal

January 17, 2009 at 6:55 pm Leave a comment




IMG_0116

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

I was traveling when my daily prompt on-line class started so I had brought some water-based oil pastels, tissue paper and a 2008 journal which I wanted to alter. I picked up tourist magazines from the hotel concierge desk and viola! I had a journal page!

Now that I’ve been starting to journal (or at least think about journaling), ideas do come to me all the time. I think, “oh, I should journal about that!” and that’s a habit I never did pick up with blogging. So I need a bit more discipline and then start doing it more regularly!

But I’m pretty proud so far…

Entry filed under: collage, mixed media collage, paper arts. Tags: , , .

visual journal backgrounds BART art: deer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

