Check out word cloud website!

January 9, 2009 at 10:19 pm Leave a comment

Goodness–someone shared this website with me:

WORDLE.NET

and it’s really cool! It’s a way to visualize text from websites, delicious bookmarks and other inserted text. The gallery shows many cool applications. I referred the website to this very blog and it created dozens of combinations using variety of colors, styles, fonts, etc. You have to check it out!

wordcloud

wordcloud24
wordcloud3

wordcloud4

I might have to analyze some of my email someday to see how good my vocabulary use is! I can also imagine using some of these for looking at how my ideas change (snapshots of my interests) or themes in my writing.

Have fun with it!

Entry filed under: art inspiration.

fourth photo of the fourth folder visual journal backgrounds

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

