natural curiosities collage

August 29, 2008 at 9:36 pm 1 comment


natural curiosities collage

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

I made this this Spring but brought it into my office because I’m so proud of it! Now I finally have photos. This is a mixed media collage mounted on canvas. The niches were cut and the papers seen here are stiff scrapbook papers. I made it in Diane Brouchard‘s workshop and it really was quite easy.

I think this was the first piece I made that I was realy proud of! I learned that I often agonize too often about the details and about picking the basics. In this case, these scrapbook papers were already matched as part of the same “series” and that made things easier. I also didn’t try to do too much which often holds me back. I think simpler is better for me.

The materials I used for this include: napkins, vintage papers, hardware ephemera, scrapbook papers, fabricated eggs, real shells, and beeswax.  These were mounted on canvas frames.

Entry filed under: collage, mixed media collage, paper arts. Tags: , , .

wavy scarf scarf and shawl lessons

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knitoneone  |  August 31, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    I love it. No wonder you are so proud of it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

