First mail art signup

August 25, 2008 at 6:09 pm 1 comment

I must be crazy…crazy but inspired! I just signed up for my first mail art swap. I got a little nervous reading about how I could get inundated with projects but it was too cool to resist.

It’s called Message in a Bottle after The Police song–which I love! So that alone made it impossible to resist. You can learn more about it from the link but the idea is to send some original art, some goodies, and a note in a plastic bottle. People open it and inside are a couple addresses to keep the artwork going across the U.S. If you are interested in being a part of this, you can sign up on the Go Make Something blog or leave me a message and I’ll include your address when I get my own bottles to mail out.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gridlocked no more wavy scarf

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  August 28, 2008 at 8:15 am

    That’s so cool! You find out about the neatest things…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

