Artistic stimulation at ZNE convention

August 24, 2008 at 2:35 pm Leave a comment

I spent all day yesterday–from 8 am to 10 pm–at the 2008 ZNE convention and with so many interesting people. I didn’t make it for Friday or today’s activities but I’m still glad I participated (and heck, I don’t need to do more shopping anyway right?).

The highlights off the top of my head are:

-visit between breakfast and my class to downtown Pleasanton and the farmers’ market. I bought some nice white nectarines and asian pears. So yummy! I’ve actually never been to Pleasanton I don’t think so it was a nice surprise to see so many restaurants, intriguing stores (including American Harvest and their Halloween staging) and a craft co-op where I bought a pair of locally-made and hand-made cute earrings.

-My workshop with Lisa Kaus and some really fun folks! I laughed and worked. It was actually pretty exhausting to work for 7 hours on a big project. Unfortunately, I had gone to the airport early in the morning so I was a bit zoned out in the afternoon at times. I’ll blog more about the project later tonight with a photo of the piece I made!

-Although I had written on my blog that I hoped to meet Michelle Beschen, I didn’t think I’d have the good luck to sit kitty-corner from her and her creative services director at dinner! So I was able to talk to her and hear her story about how she started out, about her DIY show and her current Courage to Create projects.

-Last but not least of course, are the many cool people I met! At breakfast, at dinner, during the workshop–friendly, creative, artistic folks all expressing their creative passions.

Entry filed under: mixed media collage. Tags: , .

Can I use Rongorongo as an art inspiration? Gridlocked no more

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

