New LYS–hooray!

August 18, 2008 at 8:04 pm 2 comments

Mary Jane’s Attic, a friend of mine, is opening up a new local yarn shop in san francisco, just a couple blocks from my work. I am so excited! I’m going to host a little opening welcome for her one evening and bring together all the folks I know who like to knit, crochet and papercraft. Visit her website http://www.maryjanesattic.net/. I now have a guilt-free venue for my shopping urges. (I bought more yarn this weekend despite my attempts to stop!)

Funny because when we worked together, I wasn’t into all of these crafty activities. So I think it’s amazing how quickly I’ve become addicted to mixed media collage, altered books, knitting, and crocheting. I’m sure there will some more crafts to add to that list soon!

Entry filed under: crochet, fiber arts, knit. Tags: , .

bookish girl Look what I found…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  August 21, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I saw your blog mentioned in the Carnival of Green Crafts and had to come over and check i out. You have some gorgeous and fun projects going on here!

    Reply
  • 2. jurassic  |  August 21, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    Thank you Rachel! I’m such a beginner and it’s nice to get such encouragement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

