Football and crafting season begins!

August 16, 2008 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

although it’s the second week of preseason, for me, this is my first kickoff for NFL!

To go with this momentous, long-awaited minute, I’ve picked a craft project to start.  I like to do crafts while watching sports and so I’ve decided to give the recycled magazine bowl/vase project a try.  You may have seen these for sale–and they are a bit pricey.  But there is a very nice confidence-building set of instructions on Patricia Zapata’s blog.  Seems simple enough and I have soooo many magazines!

Entry filed under: paper arts. Tags: , .

Buy buy (altered book) First art retreat coming up soon…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

