crochet beanie

August 4, 2008 at 8:44 pm 3 comments


IMG_0006

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

Here’s the crochet beanie I made after I took a class at Knit One One in Berkeley. I loved making it and I’ll never knit a hat (I am scared of dpns). I also made a kid-sized one as mentioned previously.

The yarn is Cascade 220 wool and the flower was an embellishment put on by a 6 year old for fun — it’s not actually attached!

Can’t wait until it cools down enough for me to wear this!

Entry filed under: crochet, fiber arts. Tags: .

AB: what i suck at Calamity altered book pages

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. susan  |  August 10, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    hooraaaaaayyyyy!!!!! this is a lovely little beanie. I’m so gla you had success! keep on hooking, and look forward to seeing you in K11 classes again post-opening.

    Reply
  • 2. Sooz  |  August 29, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Ooo thats cute, purple is a great colour and I love the flower on top!

    Reply
  • 3. pinktoque (Lesley)  |  August 30, 2008 at 8:09 am

    I so have to learn how to crochet a beanie for this winter! It’s on my project to do list! Now… to find the right yarn…

    great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

