AB: what i suck at

August 3, 2008 at 12:57 pm 1 comment


DSC_0003

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

Here was my second page spread for the “What I suck at” Altered book.

Spoiler: the answer was “I suck at wearing white.”

My style is to incorporate magazine photos for a contemporary look and then add some interactive techniques. In this case, the orange blobs represent all the stains and drips which end up on my white clothes. They are cut out of transparencies and tied onto on strings so you can place the orange drips on the page and position them on different white outfits. It could’ve been executed a little better but I thought it was appropriate to my beginner status and I was proud of the idea anyway.

Entry filed under: altered book, paper arts. Tags: , , , .

AB page: things I suck at crochet beanie

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  August 3, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    So creative! I think that’s hilarious. I’m jealous that you already have found your style. I feel like I still haven’t got much of one…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

