Crochet to save the reefs!

July 10, 2008 at 7:22 pm Leave a comment


DSC_0147

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

I am in NYC and trekked to the World Financial Center to see the Hyperbolic Crochet Coral Reef project. It was cool and I’m glad I went. But what made the trip worth it was also seeing Ground Zero of the WTC as well as the Amazonia sustainable design exhibit.

It made me realize that I really am more interested in craft and folk art than I realized! I sweated (literally) and did a lot of walking off the subways to see these!

Entry filed under: crochet, fiber arts. Tags: , , .

crochet–i’m hooked (ha-ha) My first art retreat

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

