crochet–i’m hooked (ha-ha)

June 30, 2008 at 8:35 pm 3 comments

I took a beginning crochet class at Knit One One in Berkeley and now I’m hooked (funny funny). I finished a beanie which we started in class and I took with me camping last weekend. I love it!! Even Rhiannon loves it and wants me to make her one in orange or red. Now, when a outspoken 6-and-a-half-year old who has rejected several of my scarves (politely but still…) insists on having one, it must be a hit!

I’m also now making a Lion Suede shawl. Am I a convert?

Entry filed under: crochet, fiber arts. Tags: .

mother’s day gift 2008 Crochet to save the reefs!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessecreations  |  July 5, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Yes, but beware, it can be very addicting! My husband says that as crack is for some people, crochet is for me.

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  July 5, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    I think crochet is so much more manageable sometimes, especially if you have to pick up and put it down a lot, or travel with it. Cool, now you are *so* easy to buy presents for. Oh, wait, you weren’t the hard one, it was Dad…

    Reply
  • 3. jurassic  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    thanks jessecreations and Michelle–

    I bought more yarn today to crochet another beanie!! I think I am officially hooked. And Michelle–you are right. I’m traveling again for business on Tuesday and the crochet hook is a better choice! I might even look for a yarn store in NYC…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

