mother’s day gift 2008

June 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm 2 comments


mother’s day gift 2008

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

okay–it’s past Father’s Day now but I’m finally getting around to blogging this. This is what I made with my altered book club and then I embellished with real freshwater pearls, added a bit more copper paint dabbed on (but not really obvious in the photo), and added an edging on the right. I liked the way this turned out. I thought I had a small bottle to put on the shelves but it ended up too big–and my mom actually has a bunch of collected items anyway!

she has hung this up on the wall and it makes me so happy!

Entry filed under: paper arts. Tags: , .

rustic americana crochet–i’m hooked (ha-ha)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  June 28, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    That is so amazing! Love the touches of the freshwater pearls, really makes an impact. And, gee, Mom already had some things to put on the shelves? That’s hard to believe… ha, ha!

    Reply
  • 2. Diane  |  July 13, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I love what you did with the pearls!
    Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

