getting back to being crafty regularly

May 26, 2008 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday morning, we played with the Blooming Wreath kit I purchased at Berkeley’s Paper Source on Forth Street. Althought this wasn’t super creative, it was fun and easy and I shared it with a 6-year old! Unfortunately (or maybe it’s a good sign…) she wanted to keep the prettiest ones to play with and only allowed me to keep half for the wreath!! There were so many flowers which came in the kit that the wreath will still come out perfectly nice even if we share! The kit was $20 so not inexpensive but I think it was well worth it–the colors matched, it came with everything we needed, and we could dive in immediately without any prep work. She lost her focus after about 60 minutes but it was essentially done by then. (I’ll post a photo of our wreath sometime…but in the meantime, here’s Paper Source’s photo!

Paper Source's wreath kit

I’m not trying to create an ad for them but I did feel a lot better reading their newest catalog where they describe their philosophy in going green. I thought it was heartfelt and really made a difference in assuaging my guilt in loving their products and stores!

Entry filed under: paper arts. Tags: , , , .

I’m back… rustic americana

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

