I’m back…

May 18, 2008 at 7:18 pm Leave a comment

I’m back to my blog again!

what have I been up to?

-taking classes with Diane B. (alteredbookstudio.blogspot.com)

-knitting a felted purse from a kit I bought at Stitches 2008 from Pick up Sticks

-took a stash busting knitting workshop from Knit One One in Berkeley where I learned several new techniques (including one which enabled me to get past a hurdle in the purse listed above!)

-completed a couple projects for Mother’s Day

The other thing which happened recently is that my grandmother passed away.  Although not a huge crafter, she knitted, crocheted, cut out paper designs, and painted–a little bit of everything and that sounds like me.  I have her yarns, nice double pointed needles, and a couple items whe made.  One–a crocheted bag made from shredded plastic bags–reminds me that she was way ahead of her time.  She was 93.

Entry filed under: altered book, knit.

coffee sleeve notebook getting back to being crafty regularly

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

