niche collage project

March 31, 2008 at 8:06 pm Leave a comment




niche collage project

Originally uploaded by Jurassic2008

I am so very pleased with the way this turned out in 2 hours and I’m looking forward to finishing it up. My altered book swap group worked on this and I think it needs a bit more glazing, it needs to be trimmed (see the bottom edge) and I need to find something for the niche itself.

It was a lot of fun and pretty straightforward to do.

This was probably my most emotionally satisfying session–I always have fun but this time, I really needed the time to focus on something creative and I was just really in the mood. I kept telling my group and my teacher how appreciative I was! I am also finding that my skills are improving.

After this session, we went to Target and I tried buying some organizational shelves to hold my paper–unfortunately it was too small for 12×12 paper! Argh!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

followups healing knitting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

