followups

March 9, 2008 at 11:14 pm Leave a comment

I’ve fallen behind on my blogging but a nice comment got me back in the groove (thanks!).

I did finish the short row scarf from the Stitches Market session — it’s a bit short but I think it will be great for a 6-year old who doesn’t like scarves anyway (I’ve tried…)!  It turned out cool but I will admit I kept losing count and had to fix many many rows.  I probably reknit about 20% of the scarf to fix my miscounts!  I liked the yarn too.  I will take a photo and post it soon.

I also put my second altered book swap book in the mail finally yesterday.  The theme is about San Francisco in songs, movies and the like.  Originally I thought it would just be SF in song lyrics but was afraid it was too limiting for the other members of the swap.  Oh, I should’ve taken photos but oh well–I’ll put them up when I get the book back in four months!  My two songs were “Lights” by Journey and “Be sure to wear flowers in your hair.”  I had cut out so many photos of SF and even bought a couple postcards but…forgot to put them in the pocket I made!

My last note I meant to blog about was that for any SF Bay Area people, Cody’s is moving from Fourth Street to downtown Berkeley (more convenient for me anyway) and so everything is 40% off or more!  I bought some quotation stickers and a couple remainder books to tear up for future artwork.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

stitches west niche collage project

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

