stitches west

February 23, 2008 at 8:01 pm 1 comment

Survived my first Stitches West marketplace with only “some” financial damage 😉

I went with my sister from Southern California who drove up for the event.  We got there a little early–about 9:40–and stood in a short line.  Got a free sample from SWTC so it was a good start to the day!  We attended the short row market sessions and I actually figured it out!   One of the funny things was that although me and my sister had identical yarn and identically-sized needles, our gauge was so radically different!  I am a loose knitter and she’s a tight knitter–I actually liked the way hers looked but I like my knitting style!  I’ll have to find a nice medium.  We should have taken photos but it was very funny (maybe I’ll post mine and she can post hers).

I bought several items from several different booths.  I like variety, novelty yarns, and kits I learned about myself–it matches my short attention span!  My sister on the other hand, likes to do big projects, works with light yarns, and purchases things in bulk.  Funny how different our approaches are!

I’ll post my purchases at a later date…but I had a lot of fun in 6 hours!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The winners are… followups

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cookie  |  March 9, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Hello,
    It sounds like you had a great time at the fair. We’re still having a bit of snow. I’m looking forward to getting out and enjoying outdoor fairs!

    OWOH was such fun. I am trying to make the rounds and stay in touch.

    Wishing you a great week!
    Cookie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

