field trip to “Depot”

February 10, 2008 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

I cleared out some yarns (boucle–boo!) from my stash today and donated them to the East Bay Creative Reuse Depot. I ended up purchasing $20 worth of stamps, stamp pads, and such but it was great fun. And I now know that there is a place where I can donate many of the odds and ends that I’m pretty sure Goodwill just throws away. One of the reason I end up hoarding things is that I don’t want to put them in landfill but don’t know what to do with. The Depot is a great place where teachers, crafters, and others might be able to put things to a second life. So I’m feeling much better about parting with my “treasures.” In the future, this will be my first donation spot…as well as a good stop for purchasing supplies.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

aquarium page One world one heart giveaway

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

