Peer pressure in knitting patterns!

January 4, 2008 at 5:44 pm 2 comments

I’ve wanted to start on something new because I’ve had a few failures recently. I had originally wanted to buy a new variegated yarn to try the “My So-Called Scarf” pattern that has almost 1700 projects on Ravelry.com!! But I do have too many yarns and stuck at home with this big storm so I started the scarf with a big skein of Caron Simply soft instead. So far it looks like fun.

I also tried the Diagonal Knit Stitch Scarf which is nice but I went with the peer pressure “popular” pattern! I’m only partly kidding. I did think all of the purling to make knots in the diagonal knit stitch was a bit difficult for me on my metal needles but I also thought that if over a thousand knitters are currently knitting the “so called scarf” it is a very well tested pattern!

Entry filed under: knit.

Droopy Cowl Knitting needle tips

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather aka the addknitter  |  January 5, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Yes I gave in to the peer pressure as well, and after watching several Youtube videos on the subject am off and running!

    Reply
  • 2. jurassic  |  January 5, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Thanks Heather–so I’m not the only one! I just posted my update and it is oddly addictive! I can see why so many people are fans of this stitch pattern

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

