Wine altered book

December 28, 2007 at 2:25 am Leave a comment

This was my December altered book swap assignment–Wine.

There were some really terrific pages already done but I’ve learned that I do like the gluebooks style of using magazine cutouts and I do like having a “message.”

So I used the consumerism theme from Xmas catalogs and made fun of the “stuff” that comes with enjoying wine.
Wine accoutrements altered book

The second spread was more of a techniques thing:
*for the right page: I masked words which could refer to wine (it was originally a cigar book) and then I painted over using poster paint. I also cut out some wine words and pasted those in.
*for the left page: I covered with tissue paper, pasted photos of wine bottles onto card stock and made a pocket as well as cut out tags to put into the pocket. I put ribbon through a couple of the tags.
Wine guide pages altered book

Entry filed under: altered book.

Pop Art altered book First length-wise scarf

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

