Ribbon yarn projects

December 28, 2007 at 2:01 am Leave a comment

I bought a lot of Incredible ribbon yarn by Lions Brand and while there are some nicer ribbons, for a beginner like me, this is an economical way to play with this fiber. I have the black/white/silver, the autum leaves color, but my favorite is the one with the different blues seen in my header.

Ribbon yarn in general does get twisted quite a bit and originally, I spent a lot of time worrying about it and trying to straighten it. But I’ve learned that if you don’t knit too tightly, it does unwind itself and works out just fine. The Incredible yarn also recovers well from being frogged!

I’ve knit a stole which turned out to be too short but which I wore anyway as a cover to a sleeveless dress.

I’m also knitting a drop stitch scarf which shows off the ribbon quite well but maybe two yarnovers would’ve been nicer (I’ll try that next).

Entry filed under: knit. Tags: .

Ravelry addiction Green linen stitch scarf

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Flickr Photos

Daily sf sunset photo 2 1/7

Daily sunset photo



More Photos

news I'm reading

Top Clicks

  • None

